30
May
09

Set it, forget it, lets fuck

All you need is an hour and a half, 10 minutes to prep, the rest to fuck :)

Funny... I was splayed out in a similar position in the next room 😉

So earlier this week, to save on some money, O and I had some friends over for dinner and then drinks poolside.

I baked my first chicken. Crazy shenanigans, right? HAHA, I’ve made a whole turkey before, but never a lil ol’ chicken, and though I was anxious, it turned out amazing! Took no time at all, and O and I were able to get in a “workout” before company arrived.

So while I gave the chicken the “set it and forget it” treatment…

O was getting the “suck me and fuck me” treatment in the bedroom 😉

I love food that allows me to walk away and do whatever I need to get done (homework, start up some hookah, sex)– who doesn’t? Plus, it helped clean out my fridge of random vegetables I used throughout the week!

Now, I don’t have a rack to put down in my roasting pan– one of the reasons why I shy away from baking. A rack keeps the bottom part of your meat from sitting in its juice.  With a chicken, you want the skin crisp all around.  The solution? Make an edible rack out of cut vegetables- if they’re spaced out properly the chicken roasts pretty evenly.

The recipe is as follows. You’ll need:

1 whole chicken, giblets & neck removed (mine weight a little over 4 1/2 pounds)
juice from 2 lemons, with one more reserved
2 teaspoons salt
fresh ground pepper
an assortment of chopped root vegetables and whatever you have left in your fridge, and whatever will fit in your roasting pan: I used red skin potatoes, white onions, carrot sticks, and a half bell pepper
Fresh or dried herbs: rosemary, oregano, etc. I used fresh thyme I had lying around

1. Pre-heat your oven to 425 degrees. Usually, when I make turkey, I dry brine it overnight and then let it dry out in the fridge. I didn’t have time to do that this time around, and if you don’t, just rinse and pat the chicken dry.

2. Using the salt, rub it underneath the skin, over the skin, all over the flesh, and sprinkle some into the cavity.

3.  Arrange your cubed vegetables in your pan, and rest the chicken on top, breast side down.  I had squeezed my lemons out into a measuring cup, so I took the lemon peels I had left over and tossed them with the vegetables. Pour the lemon juice over the chicken, in the chicken, and over the vegetables. Grind fresh black pepper all over. Bake for 40 minutes. In the meantime I prepped a salad and cleaned the apartment.

0530090206

raw fish? sure. raw sex? hell yeah. raw chicken? no thanks...

4. After 40 minutes, turn the oven heat down to 325. Using utensils, flip the bird over, breast side up. Take your reserved lemon, cut it in half, prick with a fork, and loosely stuff into the cavity.

5. This is when O came over bearing some wine, and we went into my bedroom for some pre-dinner humping. 🙂

6. We emerged an hour later. The bird was done, and so were we. 😉  Make sure the chicken is done by pricking it with a fork in the deepest part of the thigh. Juices should run clear. Let rest for 15 minutes for juices to redistribute, then serve.

0530090404a

crispy, juicy, salty, lemony 🙂

2 Responses to “Set it, forget it, lets fuck”


  1. 1 dailyfortune
    June 2, 2009 at 11:14 pm

    haha. i love the caption for that first picture.

    but one question. why go to the next room? why not stay ‘in the kitchen’ like r.kelly?

    “Sex in the kitchen over by the stove
    Put you on the counter by the buttered rolls
    Hands on the table, on your tippy toes
    We’ll be making love like the restaurant was closed”

    kell’s “sex in the kitchen”


Leave a Reply

Welcome to sexandfood!

A blog written by a college gal on what she loves best: sex and food! Tell me what you think, drop me a comment or find me at misssexandfood@gmail.com :)

Pages

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

